The Lineup

by Jesse Macht



it should be getting old by now
i've got the recipe almost down
almost down sounds pretty naive.

i could get the axe for sure
but maybe that just what i'm worth
like my friends who still resent how i dream (i'm in trouble now)

and everybody's younger
and the spell that they are under
a computer that I"ll never understand
I'm afraid of getting older
which account i'm drawing over
and the boss that I just can't stand

well at least i'm in the lineup
and tonight I'm batting cleanup
it ain't over and it's never too late

second verse
i've got a brand new mistake
lets be honest ok
cause what comes next is really a lie (what's new w me)

i change my mind all the time
what was deaf is nowblind
and my words keep getting twisted in ways
(i'm in trouble now)

i've got a bad idea
lets run away
leave our families behind
and start again
i've got a bad idea
lets run away
leave our families behind
and start again


released September 17, 2012
Jesse Macht - Guitars/Vocals//Programming
Aaron Tap - Guitars/ Vocals/Programming/Percussion
Aaron Hubbard - Bass
Aaron Sterling- Drums
Engineered by Aaron Tap and Aaron Sterling
Mixed by Brian Scheuble
Mastered by Hans DeKline
Artwork by Adam Junod



all rights reserved


Jesse Macht Los Angeles, California

Jesse Macht is singer/songwriter born and raised in Los Angeles. Macht has a passion for performing and writing that likens him to some of his idols: Jeff Buckley, Ryan Adams, Laura Marling and Glen Hansard.

Emotive, heartfelt, pure songwriting, singing, and storytelling.
... more

contact / help

Contact Jesse Macht

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code